Get Involved

The Student Refugee Program depends on support from many individuals and institutions in Canada and around the world. If you are interested in creating life-changing opportunities for young refugees, join us! There are many ways to get involved.

WUSC is mobilizing resources in order to expand the number of spaces in our Student Refugee Program for the 2022-2023 academic year to resettle additional Afghan refugee students to Canada in collaboration with the Government of Canada and our network of sponsoring universities, colleges, and CEGEPs. Download our Supporter Toolkit to learn how you can get involved.

Thank You To Our Institutional Partners

Acadia University
Alexander College
Algoma University
Bishop's University
Brandon University
Brock University
Camosun College
Carleton University
Cégep de Lévis-Lauzon
Cégep de Sherbrooke
Cégep du Vieux Montréal
Cégep Jonquière
Cégep Limoilou
Cégep Marie-Victorin
Cégep régionale de Lanaudière - Terrebonne
Champlain College Lennoxville
Collège d'Alma
Collège de Maisonneuve
Collège Montmorency
Columbia College
Concordia University
Confederation College
Dalhousie University
HEC Montreal
Humber College
Huron at Western
King's University College
La Cité
Lakehead University
Laurentian University
MacEwan University
Manitoba Institute of Trades and Technology
McGill University
McMaster University
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Mount Allison University
Mount Saint Vincent University
Nipissing University
Northern Lights College
Nova Scotia Community College
Ontario Tech University (University of Ontario Institute of Technology)
Pearson College
Queen's University
Red River College
Ryerson University
Saint Mary's University
Sault College
Sheridan College
Simon Fraser University
St. Francis Xavier University
Trent University
Université de Hearst
Université de Montréal
Université de Saint-Boniface
Université de Sherbrooke
Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM)
Université du Québec en Outaouais
Université Laval
University of Alberta
University of British Columbia
University of British Columbia - Okanagan
University of Calgary
University of Guelph
University of King's College Halifax
University of Lethbridge
University of Manitoba
University of New Brunswick
University of Northern British Columbia
University of Ottawa
University of Prince Edward Island
University of Regina
University of Saskatchewan
University of the Fraser Valley
University of Toronto
University of Victoria
University of Waterloo
University of Windsor
University of Winnipeg
Vancouver Island University
Western University
Wilfrid Laurier University
York University
Yukon University

Thank You To Our Program Funders

The Student Refugee Program is made possible through the financial contributions of our institutional partners, including students, faculty members, and staff, and the generosity of many Canadians who donate to the program each year. In addition, the program receives financial support from the Shapiro Foundation.

About Our Implementing Partners

WUSC works in partnership with Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada, the Government of Québec, UNHCR, Windle International Kenya, Windle International Uganda, Jesuit Refugee Services (JRS), and International Rescue Committee.